Skip top navigation Skip to main content

Academics

Academic Calendar

2022–2023 Academic Calendar

Printable Calendar Version (PDF)

August 2022

Aug 31

Wednesday

Graduate New Student Orientation

September 2022

Sept 3

Saturday

Residence Halls Open to NEW UG Students
(New Student Orientation - UG)

Graduate Student Move-In Day
Sept 3-5  Sat-Mon Lasell Laser Welcome Weekend (New Student Orientation - UG)
Sept 5  Monday Labor Day

Residence Halls Open to All Returning UG Students
Sept 6   Tuesday First day of classes UG and GR Main & Session I

Lasell U-Belong Celebration, 2 – 8:30PM
Sept 8 Thursday Add/Drop Deadline - GR Main/Session I
Sept 13 Tuesday Add/Drop Deadline - UG

Activities Fair 
Sept 15 Thursday Fall Study Abroad Fair
Sept 22 Thursday Five Schools “Academic Expo: Meet Your Major” Meetings – New Undergraduate Students
Sept 27 Tuesday Spring 2023 Study Abroad Application Deadline

 

October 2022

Oct 3 Monday Winter/Spring Registration Begins - GR Students
Oct 5 Wednesday Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR Session I
Oct 7 Friday Starfish Progress Surveys Due 12PM
Oct 10 Monday No Classes – Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Oct 14-16 Fri-Sun Family, Friends, and Alumni Weekend
Oct 17 Monday Linked Credit Deadline
Oct 19 Wednesday Graduate Student Orientation
Oct 23 Sunday Admissions Open House - UG
Oct 25 Tuesday Last Day of Classes - GR Session I
Oct 26 Wednesday First Day of Classes - GR Session II
Oct 28 Friday Add/Drop Deadline - GR Session II
Oct 31 Monday 1st day of Academic Planning Week

Deadline to submit the UG Intent to Graduate application for Dec and Jan (MFA Students) 2022 Graduates

 

November 2022

Nov 1-4 Tues-Fri Academic Planning Week continues
Nov 1 Tuesday Final Grades Due at 4PM – GR Session I
Nov 10 Thursday

Course Withdrawal Deadline and Pass/Fail Deadline - UG Students

Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Main Session

Nov 11 Friday No Classes Veterans Day
Nov 14 Monday Lasell University Founder’s Day

Winter, Spring & Summer Registration Begins - UG Students
Nov 22 Tuesday Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Session II
Nov 23-27 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Recess - UG and GR Main
Nov 28 Monday Classes Resume

 

December 2022

Dec 6 Tuesday Fall Career Readiness Symposium
Dec 9 Friday Graduation Application Deadline for May/Aug Completion
Dec 12 Monday Last Day of Classes - GR Main Session and UG Students
Dec 12-14 Mon-Wed Final Exam Period - GR Main Session
Dec 13 Tuesday Reading Day - Undergraduate Students
Dec 14-19 Wed-Mon

Final Exam Period - UG Students

Winter Recess begins AFTER LAST EXAM

Dec 15 Thursday Last Day of Classes - GR Session II
Dec 20 Tuesday Residence Halls Close for All Students at 9 AM
Dec 22 Thursday Final Grades Due 12PM UG & GR
Dec 23 Friday First day of classes - UG Winter Intensive Session
Dec 30 Friday First day of classes - GR Winter Intensive Session

 

January 2023

Jan 3 Tuesday Add/Drop Deadline - GR and UG Winter Session
Jan 6 Friday Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR and UG Winter Session
Jan 10 Tuesday Graduate Student Move-In Day
Jan 11 Wednesday Graduate Student Orientation
Jan 13 Friday Last day of classes - GR Winter Intensive Session
Jan 14 Saturday Last day of classes - UG Winter Intensive Session
Jan 16 Monday

No Classes – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Residence Halls Open for New UG Students

Jan 17 Tuesday

Winter Orientation for New UG Students

Residence Halls Open for all UG Students

First day of classes GR Main and Session I

Final Grades Due 4PM UG & GR

Jan 18 Wednesday First day of classes UG
Jan 19 Thursday Add/Drop Deadline - GR Main and Session I
Jan 24 Tuesday Activities Fair
Jan 25 Wednesday Add/Drop Deadline - UG
Jan 30 Monday Deadline to submit the UG Intent to Graduate application for May and Jul(MFA Students) 2023 Graduates
Jan 31 Tuesday Spring Study Abroad Fair

 

February 2023

Feb 14 Tuesday Summer I & II Registration Begins - GR Students
Feb 17 Friday

Starfish Progress Surveys Due 12PM

Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Session I

Feb 20 Monday No Classes – Presidents’ Day
Feb 23 Thursday Linked Credit Deadline
Feb 28 Tuesday

Graduate Student Orientation

Fall 2023 Study Abroad Application deadline

 

March 2023

Mar 7 Tuesday Last Day of Classes - GR Session I
Mar 8 Wednesday

First day of classes - GR Session II

Graduate Student Orientation

Mar 10 Friday

Add/Drop Deadline - GR Session II

Deadline to submit the GR Intent to Graduate application for May 2023 Graduates

Mar 11-19 Sat-Sun Spring Recess UG and GR Main
Mar 13 Monday Final Grades Due at 4PM – GR Session I
Mar 20 Monday Classes Resume
Mar 22 Wednesday

Course Withdrawal Deadline and Pass/Fail Deadline - UG Students

Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Main Session

Mar 25 Saturday

Lasell Day – UG Students

Mar 27-31 Mon-Fri

Academic Planning Week

 

April 2023

Apr 3 Monday Fall Registration Begins – GR Students
Apr 5 Wednesday Fall Registration Begins – UG Students
Apr 13 Thursday Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR Session II
Apr 17 Monday No Classes - Patriots Day
Apr 26 Wednesday Last Day of Classes - GR Session II
Apr 27 Thursday Spring Connected Learning Symposium Showcase

 

May 2023

May 1 Monday

Last Day of Classes – GR Main Session & UG Students

Torchlight Parade & Senior Soiree

May 1-3 Mon-Wed Final Exam Period - GR Main Session
May 2 Tuesday Reading Day
May 3-8 Wed-Mon Final Exam Period - UG Students
May 9 Tuesday

Final grades due 12PM for graduating GR Main & Session II & 4PM for all other GR Students

Residence Halls close at noon for all students other than those registered for Senior Week

May 10 Wednesday

Final Grades Due 12PM for Graduating UG & 4PM for all other UG Students

Graduate New Student Orientation

May 12 Friday Graduate Commencement
May 13 Saturday

Undergraduate Commencement

Residence Hall Closes for Graduating Seniors at 5PM

May 16  Tuesday First day of classes - Summer Main & Session I - GR and UG
May 18 Thursday

Add/Drop Deadline - Summer Main & Session I

Deadline to submit the GRAD Intent to Graduate application for Aug 2023 Graduates

 

June 2023

Jun 16 Friday Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Session I
Jun 19 Monday No Classes - Juneteenth
Jun 28 Wednesday Graduate Student Orientation

 

July 2023

Jul 5 Wednesday Last Day of Classes - Summer Session I
Jul 6 Thursday First day of classes - Summer Session II
Jul 10 Monday Add/Drop Deadline - Summer Session II
Jul 11 Tuesday Final Grades Due at 4PM - Summer Session I

 

August 2023

Aug 3 Thursday Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Main
Aug 4 Friday Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Session II
Aug 25  Friday Last Day of Classes - Summer Main & Session II
Aug 30  Wednesday Final Grades Due at 12PM - Summer Main & Session II