Skip top navigation

Academic Centers - AAC

Meet the AAC Staff

AAC staff

AAC Staff

Together, we support students' learning process through: organization, time management, study strategies, note-taking techniques, writing and research process, reading, presentation practice, project prep, teamwork, and test-taking strategies.

Stephen Hawthorne, shawthorne@lasell.edu:  Interim Director of Disability Services and the Academic Achievement Center

Kanak Gupta, kgupta@lasell.edu: Learning Specialist 

Jessica Glauser, jglauser@lasell.edu: Learning Specialist

Britney Sachs, bsachs@lasell.edu: Professional Tutor, Learning/Writing/Studying, Peer Tutor Manager

Paula Panchuck, ppanchuck@lasell.edu: Professional Tutor, Learning/Writing/Studying 

Richard Brancato, rbrancato@lasell.edu: Professional Tutor, Learning/Writing/Studying 

Rachel Peritore, rperitore@lasell.edu: Professional Tutor, Learning/Writing/Studying, Peer Tutor Coordinator

Kevin Oxsalida, koxsalida@lasell.edu: Professional Tutor, Learning/Writing/Studying

Lauren Twardy, ltwardy@lasell.edu: Professional Tutor, Learning/Writing/Studying

Peer Tutors

Each semester, over 25 Lasell students work as peer tutors. Every peer tutor is recommended by faculty, trained by AAC staff, and specializes in specific subject areas. Find us on Starfish or stop by the AAC to make an appointment!

International Tutor Training logoAll peer writing tutors have earned International Tutor Training Certification.

AAC staff