Skip top navigation

Academics

Academic Calendar

Below is the Academic Calendar for the 2021–2022 school year.

2021–2022 Academic Calendar
Printable Version (PDF)

SEPTEMBER 2021
August 31 (Tues) Graduate Student Move-In Day
September 1 (Wed) Graduate New Student Orientation  
September 5 (Sun) Residence Halls Open/Student Orientation - NEW UG Students
September 5-8 (Sun-Wed) Lasell Laser Welcome Weekend
September 6 (Mon) Labor Day
September 6 (Mon) Residence Halls Open/Student Orientation - Current Sophomore Students
September 8 (Wed) Residence Halls Open to All Returning UG Students
September 9 (Thurs) First day of classes UG and GR Main & Session I
September 9 (Thurs) Five Schools “Academic Expo: Meet Your Major” Meetings – New Undergraduate Students
September 9 (Thurs) Lasell U-Belong Celebration, 2PM – 8:30PM
September 13 (Mon) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Main/Session I
September 16 (Thurs) Add/Drop Deadline - UG 
September 16 (Thurs) Activities Fair
OCTOBER 2021
October 4 (Mon) Winter/Spring Registration Begins - GR Students
October 8 (Fri) Starfish Progress Surveys Due 12PM
October 8 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR  Session I
October 11 (Mon) No Classes – Indigenous Peoples’ Day
October 18 (Mon) Linked Credit Deadline
October 15-17 (Fri-Sun) Family, Friends, and Alumni Weekend
October 24 (Sun) Admissions Open House - UG
October 26(Tues) Graduate Student Orientation 
October 29 (Fri) Last Day of Classes - GR Session I 
NOVEMBER 2021
November 1 (Mon) First Day of Classes - GR Session II 
November 3 (Wed) Add/Drop Deadline - GR  Session II
November 2 (Tues) Final Grades Due at 4PM – GR Session I
November 1-5 (Mon-Fri) Academic Planning Week
November 11 (Thurs) No Classes - Veterans Day
November 12 (Fri) Winter, Spring & Summer Registration Begins - UG Students
November 12 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Main Session
November 12 (Fri) Lasell University Founder’s Day
November 15 (Mon) Course Withdrawal Deadline and Pass/Fail Deadline - UG Students
November 23 (Tues) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Session II
November 24-28 (Wed-Sun) Thanksgiving Recess  - UG and GR Main 
November 29 (Mon) Classes Resume
DECEMBER 2021
December 7 (Tues) Fall Connected Learning Symposium Showcase
December 13-15 (Mon-Wed) Final Exam Period - GR Main Session
December 13 (Mon) Last Day of Classes - GR Main Session and UG Students                
December 10  (Fri) Graduation Application Deadline for May/August Completion
December 14  (Tues) Reading Day - Undergraduate Students
December 15-20 (Wed-Mon) Final Exam Period - UG Students
December 15-20 (Wed-Mon) Winter Recess Begins AFTER LAST EXAM
December 21 (Tues) Residence Halls Close for All Students at 9 AM
December 21 (Tues) Last Day of Classes - GR Session II 
December 23 (Thurs) Final Grades Due 12PM UG & GR 
December 23 (Thurs) First day of classes - UG Winter Intensive Session
December 30 (Thurs) First day of classes - GR Winter Intensive Session
JANUARY 2022
January 4 (Tues) Add/Drop Deadline - GR and UG Winter Session
January 7 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR and UG Winter Session
January 11 (Tues) Graduate Housing Move-In Day
January 12 (Wed) Graduate Student Orientation
January 14 (Fri) Last day of classes - GR Winter Intensive Session
January 15 (Sat) Last day of classes - UG Winter Intensive Session
January 17 (Mon) No Classes – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 17 (Mon) Residence Halls Open for New UG Students 
January 18 (Tues) Winter Orientation for New UG Students
January 18 (Tues) Residence Halls Open for all UG Students 
January 18 (Tues) First day of classes GR Main and Session I
January 19 (Wed) First day of classes UG
January 20 (Thurs) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Main and Session I
January 25 (Tues) Activities Fair
January 26 (Wed) Add/Drop Deadline - UG
FEBRUARY 2022
February 1 (Tues) Spring Study Abroad Fair
February 15 (Tues) Summer I & II Registration Begins - GR Students
February 18 (Fri) Starfish Progress Surveys Due 12PM
February 18 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Session I
February 21 (Mon) No Classes – Presidents’ Day
February 24 (Thurs) Linked Credit Deadline
February 28 (Mon) Fall 22 Study Abroad Application deadline
MARCH 2022
March 9 (Wed) Last Day of Classes - GR Session I  
March 9 (Wed) Graduate Student Orientation
March 15 (Tues) First day of classes - GR Session II
March 12-20 (Sat-Sun) Spring Recess UG and GR Main
March 14 (Mon) Final Grades Due at 4PM – GR Session I
March 17 (Mon) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Session II
March 21 (Mon) Classes Resume
March 23 (Wed) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Main & UG Students and Pass/Fail Deadline UG 
March 26 (Sat) Lasell Day – UG Students   
March  28-31 (Mon-Thurs) Academic Planning Week
APRIL 2022
April 1 (Fri) Academic Planning Week continues
April 4 (Mon) Fall Registration Begins – GR Students
April 6 (Wed) Fall Registration Begins – UG Students
April 18 (Mon) No Classes - Patriots Day
April 21 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR Session II
April 28 (Thurs) Spring Connected Learning Symposium Showcase
MAY 2022
May 3 (Tues) Last Day of Classes – GR Main Session & UG Students                
May 3 (Tues) Graduation Application Deadline – Dec & Aug CompletionTorchlight Parade & Senior Soiree
May 3 (Tues) Torchlight Parade & Senior Soiree
May 4 (Wed) Last Day of Classes - GR Session II 
May 4 (Wed) Reading Day
May 5-6 (Thurs-Fri) Final Exam Period - GR Main Session
May 5-10 (Thurs-Tues) Final Exam Period - UG Students
May 10 (Tues) Final Grades Due 12PM  for Graduating GR Main & Session II & 4PM for all other GR Students
May 11 (Wed) Residence Halls Closes for All Students Other Than Those Registered for Senior Week at noon
May 11 (Wed) Final Grades Due 12PM for Graduating UG & 4PM for all other UG Students
May 11 (Wed) Graduate New Student Orientation
May 13 (Fri) Graduate Commencement at 5pm
May 14 (Sat) Undergraduate Commencement at 11am
May 14 (Sat) Residence Hall Closes for Graduating Seniors at 5PM
May 17 (Tues) First day of classes - Summer Main & Session I - GR and UG
May 19 (Thurs) Add/Drop Deadline - Summer Main & Session I
JUNE 2022
June 17 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Session I
June 29 (Wed) Graduate Student Orientation
JULY 2022
July 5 (Tues) Last Day of Classes - Summer Session I
July 6 (Wed) First day of classes - Summer Session II
July 8 (Fri) Add/Drop Deadline - Summer Session II
July 11 (Mon) Final Grades Due at 4PM - Summer Session I
AUGUST 2022
August 4 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Main
August 5 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Session II
August 24 (Wed) Last Day of Classes - Summer Main & Session II
August 29 (Mon) Final Grades Due at 12PM - Summer Main & Session II

Below is the Academic Calendar for the 2022-2023 school year.

2022–2023 Academic Calendar
Printable Version (PDF)

Aug-22
  August 31 (Wed) Graduate New Student Orientation
Sep-22
  September 3 (Sat) Residence Halls Open to NEW UG Students (New Student Orientation - UG)
  September 3 (Sat) Graduate Student Move-In Day
  September 3-5 (Sat-Mon) Lasell Laser Welcome Weekend (New Student Orientation - UG)
^ September 5 (Mon) Labor Day
  September 5 (Mon) Residence Halls Open to All Returning UG Students
# September 6 (Tues) First day of classes UG and GR Main & Session I
  September 6 (Tues) Lasell U-Belong Celebration, 2PM – 8:30PM
  September 8 (Thurs) Five Schools “Academic Expo: Meet Your Major” Meetings – New Undergraduate Students
* September 8 (Thurs) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Main/Session I
* September 13 (Tues) Add/Drop Deadline - UG
  September 13 (Tues) Activities Fair
  September 15 (Thurs) Fall Study Abroad Fair
* September 27 (Tues) Spring 2023 Study Abroad Application Deadline
Oct-22
  October 3 (Mon) Winter/Spring Registration Begins - GR Students
* October 5 (Wed) Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR Session I
* October 7 (Fri) Starfish Progress Surveys Due 12PM
^ October 10 (Mon) No Classes – Indigenous Peoples’ Day
  October 14-16 (Fri-Sun) Family, Friends, and Alumni Weekend
* October 17 (Mon) Linked Credit Deadline
  October 19(Wed) Graduate Student Orientation
  October 23 (Sun) Admissions Open House - UG
# October 25 (Tues) Last Day of Classes - GR Session I
# October 26 (Wed) First Day of Classes - GR Session II
* October 28(Thurs) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Session II
  October 31(Mon) 1st day of Academic Planning Week
Nov-22
  November 1-4 (Tues-Fri) Academic Planning Week continues
* November 1 (Tues) Final Grades Due at 4PM – GR Session I
* November 10 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline and Pass/Fail Deadline - UG Students
* November 10 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Main Session
^ November 11 (Fri) No Classes Veterans Day
  November 14 (Mon Lasell University Founder’s Day
  November 14 (Mon) Winter, Spring & Summer Registration Begins - UG Students
* November 22 (Tues) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Session II
^ November 23-27 (Wed-Sun) Thanksgiving Recess - UG and GR Main
  November 28 (Mon) Classes Resume
Dec-22
  December 6 (Tues) Fall Career Readiness Symposium
* December 9 (Fri) Graduation Application Deadline for May/August Completion
# December 12 (Mon) Last Day of Classes - GR Main Session and UG Students
  December 12-14 (Mon-Wed) Final Exam Period - GR Main Session
  December 13 (Tues) Reading Day - Undergraduate Students
  December 14-19 (Wed-Mon) Final Exam Period - UG Students
^ December 14-19 (Wed-Mon) Winter Recess Begins AFTER LAST EXAM
# December 14 (Wed) Last Day of Classes - GR Session II
  December 20 (Tues) Residence Halls Close for All Students at 9 AM
* December 22 (Thurs) Final Grades Due 12PM UG & GR
# December 23 (Fri) First day of classes - UG Winter Intensive Session
# December 30 (Fri) First day of classes - GR Winter Intensive Session
Jan-23
* January 3 (Tues) Add/Drop Deadline - GR and UG Winter Session
# January 6 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR and UG Winter Session
  January 10 (Tues) Graduate Student Move-In Day
  January 11 (Wed) Graduate Student Orientation
# January 13 (Fri) Last day of classes - GR Winter Intensive Session
# January 14 (Sat) Last day of classes - UG Winter Intensive Session
^ January 16 (Mon) No Classes – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  January 16 (Mon) Residence Halls Open for New UG Students
  January 17 (Tues) Winter Orientation for New UG Students
  January 17 (Tues) Residence Halls Open for all UG Students
# January 17 (Tues) First day of classes GR Main and Session I
# January 18 (Wed) First day of classes UG
* January 19 (Thurs) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Main and Session I
  January 24 (Tues) Activities Fair
* January 25 (Wed) Add/Drop Deadline - UG
  January 31 (Tues) Spring Study Abroad Fair
Feb-23
  February 14 (Tues) Summer I & II Registration Begins - GR Students
* February 17 (Fri) Starfish Progress Surveys Due 12PM
* February 17 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Session I
^ February 20 (Mon) No Classes – Presidents’ Day
* February 23 (Thurs) Linked Credit Deadline
  February 28 (Tues) Graduate Student Orientation
* February 28 (Tues) Fall 2023 Study Abroad Application deadline
Mar-23
# March 7 (Tues) Last Day of Classes - GR Session I
# March 8 (Weds) First day of classes - GR Session II
  March 8 (Wed) Graduate Student Orientation
* March 10 (Fri) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Session II
^ March 11-19 (Sat-Sun) Spring Recess UG and GR Main
* March 13 (Mon) Final Grades Due at 4PM – GR Session I
  March 20 (Mon) Classes Resume
* March 22 (Wed) Course Withdrawal Deadline and Pass/Fail Deadline - UG Students
* March 22 (Wed) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Main Session
  March 25 (Sat) Lasell Day – UG Students
  March 27-31(Mon-Fri) Academic Planning Week
Apr-23
  April 3 (Mon) Fall Registration Begins – GR Students
  April 5 (Wed) Fall Registration Begins – UG Students
* April 13 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR Session II
^ April 17 (Mon) No Classes - Patriots Day
# April 26 (Wed) Last Day of Classes - GR Session II
  April 27 (Thurs) Spring Connected Learning Symposium Showcase
May-23
# May 1 (Mon) Last Day of Classes – GR Main Session & UG Students
  May 1 (Mon) Torchlight Parade & Senior Soiree
  May 1-3 (Mon-Wed) Final Exam Period - GR Main Session
* May 2 (Tues) Graduation Application Deadline – Dec & Aug Completion
  May 2 (Tues) Reading Day
  May 3-8 (Wed-Mon) Final Exam Period - UG Students
* May 9 (Tues) Final Grades Due 12PM for Graduating GR Main & Session II & 4PM for all other GR Students
  May 9 (Tues) Residence Halls Closes for All Students Other Than Those Registered for Senior Week at noon
* May 10 (Wed) Final Grades Due 12PM for Graduating UG & 4PM for all other UG Students
  May 10 (Wed) Graduate New Student Orientation
** May 12 (Fri) Graduate Commencement Reception
** May 13 (Sat) Commencement
  May 13 (Sat) Residence Hall Closes for Graduating Seniors at 5PM
# May 16 (Tues) First day of classes - Summer Main & Session I - GR and UG
* May 18 (Thurs) Add/Drop Deadline - Summer Main & Session I
Jun-23
* June 16 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Session I
* June 19 (Mon) No Classes - Juneteenth
  June 28 (Wed) Graduate Student Orientation
Jul-23
# July 5 (Wed) Last Day of Classes - Summer Session I
# July 6 (Thurs) First day of classes - Summer Session II
* July 10 (Mon) Add/Drop Deadline - Summer Session II
* July 11 (Tues) Final Grades Due at 4PM - Summer Session I
Aug-23
* August 3 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Main
* August 4 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Session II
# August 25 (Fri) Last Day of Classes - Summer Main & Session II
* August 28 (Mon) Final Grades Due at 12PM - Summer Main & Session II