Skip top navigation

COVID-19 DashboardView daily testing data and resultsRead More

Academics

Academic Calendar

Below is the Academic Calendar for the 2020–2021 school year.

2020–2021 Academic Calendar
Printable Version (PDF)

SEPTEMBER 2020
September 1 (Tues) Graduate Student Move-In Day
September 2 (Wed) Graduate New Student Orientation
September 5 (Sat) Residence Halls Open-New UG Students 11
September 5 - 7 (Sat & Mon) Lasell Laser Welcome Weekend (New Student Orientation - UG)
September 7 (Mon) Labor Day
September 7 (Mon) Residence Halls Open & Enrollment Confirmation for Returning UG Students11
September 8 (Tues) First day of classes UG and GR Main & Session I
September 8 (Tues) Virtual Orientation - Graduate Students
September 10 (Thurs) Five Schools "Academic Expo: Meet Your Major" Meetings - New Undergraduate Students
September 10 (Thurs) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Main and Session I
September 14 (Mon) Add/Drop Deadline - UG
September 15 (Tues) Activities & Job Fair
September 17 (Thurs) Fall Study Abroad Fair
September 22 (Tues) Lasell U-Belong Celebration, 2PM – 6PM
September 24 (Thurs) Spring 21 Study Abroad application deadline
OCTOBER 2020
October 5 (Mon) Winter/Spring Registration Begins - GR Students
October 9 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR  Session I
October 12 (Mon) No Classes - Indigenous Peoples' Day
October 16 (Fri) Progress Rosters Due 12PM/Pass-Fail Deadline and Linked Credit Deadline
October 16 - 18 (Fri-Sun) Family, Friends, and Alumni Weekend POSTPONED Date TBD
October 24 (Sat) Admissions Open House - UG
October 27 (Tues) Last Day of Classes - GR Session I
October 28 (Wed) First Day of Classes - GR Session II
October 28 (Wed) Virtual Orientation - Graduate Students
October 30 (Fri) Add/Drop Deadline - GR  Session II
NOVEMBER 2020
November 2 (Mon) Final Grades Due at 4PM - GR Session I
November 2 - 6 (Mon-Fri) Academic Planning Week
November 11 (Wed) No Classes - Veterans Day
November 12 (Thurs) Winter, Spring & Summer Registration Begins - UG Students
November 12 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Main Session
November 13 (Fri) Lasell University Founder's Day
November 19 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline - UG Students
November 24 (Tues) Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR Students
November 25 - 29  (Wed-Sun) Thanksgiving Recess  - UG Students
November 30 (Mon) Classes Resume
DECEMBER 2020
December 8 (Tues) Fall Connected Learning Symposium Showcase
December 8 (Tues) Last Day of Classes - GR Main Session
December 8 - 10 (Tues-Thurs) Final Exam Period - GR Main Session
December 11 (Fri) Last Day of Classes - UG Students
December 11  (Fri) Graduation Application Deadline for May/August Completion
December 14  (Mon) Reading Day - Undergraduate Students
December 15-18 (Tues-Fri) Final Exam Period - UG Students
December 15 - 18 (Tues-Fri) Winter Recess Begins AFTER LAST EXAM
December 16 (Wed) Last Day of Classes - GR Session II
December 19 (Sat) Residence Halls Close for All Students at 9 AM
December 21 (Mon) First day of classes - UG Winter Intensive Session
December 21 (Mon) Final Grades Due 12PM UG & GR
December 30 (Thurs) First day of classes - GR Winter Intensive Session
JANUARY 2021
January 5 (Tues) Add/Drop Deadline
January 8 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline
January 8-16 (Fri-Sat) RSCI Residency
January 15 (Fri) Last day of classes - GR Winter Intensive Session
January 16 (Sat) Last day of classes - UG Winter Intensive Session
January 18 (Mon) No Classes - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 19 (Tues) Final Grades Due at 4PM
January 19 (Tues) Graduate Housing Move-In Day
January 20 (Wed) Graduate New Student Orientation
January 25 (Mon) Residence Halls Open for NEW UG Students
January 26 (Tues) First day of classes GR Main and Session 1
January 26 (Tues) Virtual Orientation - GR Students
January 26 (Tues) Residence Halls Open for Returning UG Students
January 26 (Tues) Winter Orientation for UG
January 27 (Wed) First day of classes UG
FEBRUARY 2021
February 1 (Mon) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Main and Session I
February 2 (Tues) Activities & Job Fair
February 2 (Tues) Spring Study Abroad Fair
February 3 (Wed) Add/Drop Deadline - UG
February 15 (Mon) No Classes - Presidents' Day
February 16 (Tues) Summer I & II Registration Begins - GR Students
February 19 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR Session I
February 19 (Fri) Progress Surveys Due 12PM
February 25 (Thurs) Pass/Fail Deadline & Linked Credit Deadline
MARCH 2021
March 1 (Mon) Fall 21 Study Abroad Application deadline
March 16 (Tues) Last Day of Classes - GR Session I
March 17 (Wed) First day of classes - GR Session II
March 19 (Fri) No Classes - Student Holiday
March 22 (Mon) Final Grades Due at 4PM - GR Session I
March 22 (Mon) Add/Drop Deadline - GR Session II 
March 23 (Tues) Virtual Orientation - Graduate Students
March 25 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline GR & UG Students
March  27 (Sat) Lasell Day - UG Students
March  29 - 31 (Mon-Wed) Academic Planning Week
APRIL 2021
April 1 - 2 (Thurs-Fri) Academic Planning Week continues
April 5 (Mon) Fall Registration Begins - GR Students
April 7 (Wed) Fall Registration Begins - UG Students
April 12 (Mon) Room Draw Process for 2021-22 begins
April 19 (Mon) No Classes - Patriots Day
April 23 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - GR Session II
April 29 (Thurs) Spring Connected Learning Symposium Showcase
MAY 2021
May 4 (Tues) Last Day of Classes - GR Main Session & UG Students
May 4 (Tues) Graduation Application Deadline - Dec & Aug CompletionTorchlight Parade & Senior Soiree
May 4 (Tues) Torchlight Parade & Senior Soiree
May 5 (Wed) Last Day of Classes - GR Session II
May 5 (Wed) Reading Day
May 6 - 7 (Thurs-Fri) Final Exam Period - GR Main Session
May 6-11 (Thurs-Tues) Final Exam Period - UG Students
May 11 (Tues) Final Grades Due 12PM  for Graduating GR Main & Session II & 4PM for all other GR Students
May 11 (Tues) Residence Halls Close for All Students Other Than Those Registered for Senior Week at 9 am
May 12 (Wed) Final Grades Due 12PM for Graduating UG & 4PM for all other UG Students
May 12 (Wed) Graduate New Student Orientation
May 13 (Thurs) Graduate Commencement Reception
May 15 (Sat) Commencement
May 15 (Sat) Residence Halls Close for Graduating Seniors at 5PM
May 18 (Tues) First day of classes - Summer Main & Session I
May 18 (Tues) Virtual Orientation - Graduate Students
May 20 (Thurs) Add/Drop Deadline - Summer Main & Session I
JUNE 2021
June 18 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Session I
JULY 2021
July 6 (Tues) Last Day of Classes - Summer Session I
July 7 (Wed) First day of classes - Summer Session II
July 7 (Wed) Virtual Orientation - Graduate Students
July 9 (Fri) Add/Drop Deadline - Summer Session II
July 12 (Mon) Final Grades Due at 4PM - Summer Session I
AUGUST 2021
August 5 (Thurs) Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Main
August 6 (Fri) Course Withdrawal Deadline - Summer Session II
August 27 (Fri) Last Day of Classes - Summer Main & Sesison II
August 30 (Mon) Final Grades Due at 12PM - Summer Main & Session II

Below is the Academic Calendar for the 2019–2020 school year.

2019–2020 Academic Calendar
Printable Version (PDF)

SEPTEMBER

2

MON

Labor Day

4

WED

Graduate New Student Orientation

6

FRI

Residence Halls Open to New Students – Undergraduate
Lasell Laser Welcome Weekend (New Student Orientation – Undergraduate)

7-8

SAT-SUN

Lasell Laser Welcome Weekend (New Student Orientation – Undergraduate)

8

SUN

Residence Halls Open to Returning Students - Undergraduate
Enrollment Confirmation for Returning Students - Undergraduate

9

MON

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES – Undergraduate Students
Graduate Main & Session I Begin

12

THURS

Five Schools "Academic Expo: Meet Your Major" Meetings - New Undergraduate Students

11

WED

Add/Drop Deadline – Graduate Main and Session I

17

TUES

Add/Drop Deadline – Undergraduate Students

OCTOBER

7

MON

Winter & Spring Registration Begins – Graduate Students

11

FRI

Course Withdrawal Deadline – Graduate Session I

14

MON

No Classes – Indigenous Peoples' Day

18

FRI

Progress Rosters Due – 12:00 Noon – Undergraduate Students
Pass/Fail Deadline – Undergraduate Students
Linked Credit Deadline – Undergraduate Students 

18-20

FRI-SUN

Family, Friends, and Alumni Weekend

29

TUES

Graduate Session I Ends

30

WED

Graduate Session II Begins

NOVEMBER

1

FRI

Add/Drop Deadline - Graduate Session II

3

SUN

Admissions Open House - Undergraduate

4

MON

Final Grades Due at 4:00 p.m. - Graduate Session I

4-8

MON-FRI

Academic Planning Week Begins

11

MON

No classes - Veterans Day

12

TUES

Winter and Spring Registration Begins Undergraduate Students

13

WED

Lasell College Founder's Day

14

THURS

Course Withdrawal Deadline - Graduate Main Session

21

THURS

Course Withdrawal Deadline - Undergraduate Students

26

TUES

Course Withdrawal Deadline – Graduate Session II
Graduation Application Deadline - May & August Completion

27

WED

Thanksgiving Recess Begins – Undergraduate Students

DECEMBER

2

MON

Classes Resume

10

TUES

Last Day of Classes – Graduate Students – Main
Fall Connected Learning Symposium Showcase

10-12

TUES-THUR

Final Exam Period – Graduate Students – Main Session

13

FRI

Last Day of Classes – Undergraduate Students

16

MON

Reading Day – Undergraduate Students

17-20

TUES-FRI

Final Exam Period – Undergraduate Students
Winter Recess Begins After Last Exams

18

WED

Graduate Session II Ends

23

MON

Final Grades Due 12:00 Noon – Graduate Main & Session II
Final Grades Due 12:00 Noon – Undergraduate Students

 

2020

JANUARY

2-17

THURS-FRI

Winter Intensive

3

FRI

Add/Drop Deadline

6

MON

Course Withdrawal Deadline

15

WED

Graduate New Students Orientation

20

MON

No classes - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

21

TUES

Enrollment Confirmation for all Undergraduate Students
Residence Halls Open to All Undergraduate Students
Winter Orientation - Undergraduate Students

22

WED

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES - Undergraduate Students
Graduate Main & Session I Begin

Final Grades Due at 4:00 p.m. - Winter Intensive

24

FRI

Add/Drop Deadline Graduate Main & Session I

29

WED

Add/Drop Deadline - Undergraduate Students

FEBRUARY

17

MON

No Classes - Presidents' Day

18

TUES

Summer I & II Registration Beings – Graduate Students

21

FRI

Course Withdrawal Deadline - Graduate Session I

27

THURS

Pass/Fail Deadline – Undergraduate Students
Linked Credit Deadline – Undergraduate Students

MARCH

6

FRI

Progress Rosters Due – 12:00 Noon – Undergraduate Students

10

TUES

Graduate Session I Ends

14

SAT

Spring Recess Begins – Undergraduate Students
Spring Recess Begins – Graduate Main Session

16

MON

Final Grades Due at 4 p.m. – Graduate Session I

23

MON

Graduate Session II Begins
Classes Resume – Graduate Main Session

25

WED

Add/Drop Deadline – Graduate Session II

26

THURS

Course Withdrawal Deadline – Graduate Main Session

28

SAT

Lasell Day – Undergraduate Students

30

MON

Classes Resume Online Undergraduate Students

APRIL

6-10

MON-FRI

Academic Planning Week

6

MON

Fall Registration Begins - Graduate Students

13

MON

Fall & Summer Registration Begins - Undergraduate Students

20

MON

No Classes – Patriot's Day

24

FRI

Course Withdrawal Deadline – Graduate Session II

27

MON

Course Withdrawal Deadline - Undergraduate Students
Pass/Fail Deadline - Undergraduate Students

MAY

4

MON

Last Day of Classes - Graduate Students Main Session
Graduation Application Deadline – December & August Completion

6-7

WED-THURS

Final Exam Period – Graduate Students Main Session

6-11

WED-MON

Final Exam Period Online – Undergraduate Students - Classes extend through this week -Faculty will determine expectations for assignments/projects/exams to be completed during the final week 

11

MON

Graduate Session II Ends
Last Day of Classes - Undergraduate Students

12

TUES

Final Grades Due at 12:00 Noon for Graduating Graduate Students

14

THURS

Final Grades Due at 4:00 p.m. – Graduate Session II

16

SAT

Commencement - TBD

16

SAT

Final Grades Due at 12:00 Noon for Graduating Undergraduate Students

19

TUES

Final Grades Due at 4:00 p.m. - All Undergraduate Students

19

TUES

Summer Session Main & Session I Begin

21

THURS

Add/Drop Deadline – Summer Main & Session I

JUNE

19

FRI

Course Withdrawal Deadline – Summer Session I

JULY

7

TUES

Summer Session I Ends

8

WED

Summer Session II Begins

13

MON

Add/Drop Deadline – Summer Session II

15

WED

Final Grades Due at 4 p.m. – Summer Session I

AUGUST

6

THURS

Course Withdrawal Deadline – Summer Main

7

FRI

Course Withdrawal Deadline – Summer Session II

31

MON

Summer Session Main & Session II End

SEPTEMBER

2

WED

Final Grades Due at 12:00 Noon – Summer Main & Session II