Skip top navigation

Campus Life

The Bias Education & Support Team

The Bias Education & Support Team (BEST) ensures students, faculty, and staff affected by a bias related incident have timely access to appropriate resources and assists the College in its response to situations that may impact the campus climate in terms of diversity and inclusion.

Report an Incident

Please note that this link should not be used for emergency situations. 
If you are experiencing an emergency situation, please call Campus Police at 617-243-2279.

To report an incident: fill out the Bias Incident Report form or contact the people below individually:

Jesse Tauriac
Assistant Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
Intercultural Center and Commuter Cottage (IC3), 70 Maple St
jtauriac@lasell.edu
617-243-2173
Latoya Johnson
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Edwards Student Center
LaJohnson@lasell.edu
617-243-2476

Maryrose Anthes, Esq.
Director of Compliance
Title IX/Section 504 Coordinator
Eager House
manthes@lasell.edu
617-243-2270

David Hennessey
Associate Vice President and Dean of Student Affairs
Edwards Student Center
dhennessey@lasell.edu
617-243-2478

James Perry Jr. 
Associate Director for Equity & Inclusive Initiatives 
Intercultural Center & Commuter Cottage (IC3) 
jperry1@lasell.edu 
617-243-2430  

Julie Groom
Assistant Vice President of Human Resources
Eager House
jgroom@lasell.edu
617-243-2176