Skip top navigation Skip to main content

Discover Lasell

Lasell Joins Boston Consortium for Higher Education

January 05, 2021

The Boston Consortium for Higher Education logo

The Boston Consortium for Higher Education (TBC) voted unanimously to admit Lasell University as a member institution in December 2020. Lasell is the 20th member institution of the consortium and joins an impressive list of higher learning organizations.

As a member of TBC, Lasell will benefit from cost-saving partnerships and professional development opportunities through the organization’s communities of practice and Vogt Fellowship program.

Basil Stewart, CFO and vice president for finance and administration at Lasell, commended TBC’s commitment to communication and collaboration in a message to the community.

“I am excited to be a part of this organization again, as I have had the privilege to serve as a Board representative of TBC in the past,” he said. “I am positive that the Lasell community will benefit greatly from the supportive resources of this key association.”

TBC was established in 1995 by chief financial officers from 11 Boston-area colleges and universities. In addition to Lasell, today’s member institutions include: Amherst College, Babson College, Bentley University, Berklee College of Music, Boston College, Boston University, Brandeis University, Brown University, College of the Holy Cross, Emerson College, Harvard University, MIT, Northeastern University, Olin College, RISD, Suffolk University, Tufts University, Wellesley College, and Wheaton College.