Skip top navigation Skip to main content

Discover Lasell

Class of 2023 Accolades Abound

May 31, 2023

Lasell University graduate silhouettes

Members of Lasell University's Class of 2023 were honored over Commencement weekend with academic book awards and inductions into prestigious honor societies. 

Graduate book awards were awarded to December 2022 and May 2023 degree recipients from Lasell's Graduate and Professional Studies (GPS) programs who graduated with a 4.0 cumulative GPA. The Graduate Academic Achievement book award was given in recognition of demonstrated commitment to excellence at Lasell University to:

Master of Business Administration
Dwayne Cartagena, Kraig Stanley Kupiec

Master of Education: Curriculum, Leadership, and Inclusion
Kathryn Anne Nave, Rachel Taylor

Master of Education: Elementary Education
Michaela Marie Webb

Master of Education: Moderate Disabilities
Danielle Elizabeth Coughlin, Nicole Kirsi Hassett, Julia Marie Hopkins, Shannon Cathleen Pruzinsky

Master of Science in Communication
Alyssa Anne Johnson, Chelsea Ann Miller

Master of Science in Criminal Justice
Lamont D. Anderson, Sharis Barkhordarian, Victoria Quinn Barrett, Sandra Caitlin-Louise Brown, Selina Chu, Taryn Marie Conley, Farid Dessources, Sarah Elizabeth Drew, Thomas Driscoll, Byron Cornelious Foote, Wayne Eric Ford, Daniel James Fullam, Matthew T. Gagnon, Michael Richard Gaudet, Paul Giardina, Sarah-Jane Hassan McDaid, Joseph Michael Hobin, Matthew Thomas Manning, Charles R. Moore,  Stephen Daniel Moy, Sarah Elizabeth Nawoichik, John Michael Noberini, James O’Connor, Phillip Alan Owens, Katherine Lynn Schneider, Andrea Louise Smith, Sean Wallace, Jesse Solomon White, Frank Woods

Master of Science in Human Resources Management
Miranda L. Kocher

Master of Science in Nutrition for Human Performance
Kelsey Rose Scannevin

Master of Science in Project Management
Matthew David Sylvia

Master of Science in Rehabilitation Science
Gillian Nichole Long, Xavier Walter Pease

Master of Science in Sport Management
Jordan Michael Jeroszko, Samantha Quinn-Carberry Sikorski, Conner Peters, Spencer Gregory Weeks

Undergraduate book award recipients are given in recognition of a demonstrated commitment to excellence at Lasell University. Recipients are selected by faculty for serving as models to fellow students in professional demeanor, academic achievement, maturity, perseverance, and collegiality. This year's recipients are:

Accounting: Victoria Elizabeth Savluk
Business Management: Michael Anthony Woo
Entrepreneurship: Spencer Brett Fulone
Event Management: Kaitlyn Marie Gargas
Finance: Cameron Giombetti
Hospitality Management: Laurel E. Holmes
Marketing: Jerrianne Patricia Newton
Sport Management: Ashley Marie DiBattista
Communication: Michael Glenn Maruk
Graphic Design: Dylan Matthew Wilson
Fashion Design and Production: Meghan Anne O’Loughlin
Fashion Media and Marketing: Savannah Janice Nolan
Fashion Merchandising and Management: Catherine Fiona King
Biochemistry: Mahima R. Patel
Biology: Caroline Gayle O’Leary
Cybersecurity: Tanner Reece Lombard
Data Analytics: Jacob Matthew Costello
Exercise Science: Natalia Heaven Cullen
Forensic Science: Ina Pula
Health Science: Celeste Nichole Hunter-Pines
Criminal Justice: Alycia Maria Montrond-Bullock
Early Childhood Education: Breanna Patrica Barrett
English: Jorrie Blair Simpson
Global Studies: Karla Salamanca-Flores
Law and Public Affairs: Enzo Ramirez
Legal Studies: Erica Patricia Da Costa
Psychology: Emily Elizabeth Casella
Secondary Education and English: Katherine Elise Daby
Sociology: Gabrielle S. Emerson

Graduate and undergraduate students were inducted into Alpha Phi Sigma, the national criminal justice honor society. Undergraduate students were inducted into Delta Delta Epsilon, the international forensic honor society; Delta Mu Delta, the international business honor society; and Psi Chi, the international honor society in psychology.