Board of Trustees

The Lasell College Board of Trustees is the elected governing body responsible for the proper legal, managerial and financial stewardship of the College. The Board is responsible for preserving the College’s mission, approving and reviewing long-range plans, financial operations, educational programs, physical plant and ensuring adequate resources for the preservation and advancement of the institution.

Sally Andrews
Wilmington, MA
Director of Administration
Graduate Education & Global Programs
Harvard Medical School
Dr. Edward H. Bersoff
Bethesda, MD
Retired - Chairman
ATS Corporation
Richard K. Blankstein
Newton, MA
Retired - Senior Partner
Posternak Blankstein & Lund
Rena Clark
Jamaica Plain, MA
GenNx 360 Capital Partners
Jack Concannon
Boston, MA
Bingham McCutchen
Gerry DeRoche
Concord, MA
Chief Executive Officer
(Dogs for Deaf & Disabled Americans)
John Doran P'15
Wellesley, MA
President and Founder of Doran Enterprises LLC
Susan Rinklin Dunne '82
New York, NY
Former Search Consultant
Quantum Management Services
Irwin Gruverman
Auburndale, MA
Retired - Founder, CEO, and Chairman of Microfluidics Corporation and North American Scientific, Inc.
Helena Bentz Hartnett
New Bedford, MA
Managing Director
Institutional Advancement Practice
The Jeremiah Group LLC
Susan Hass
Acton, MA
Professor of Management
Simmons College
Kathleen Hegenbart
Boston, MA
Senior Vice President
Private Banking & Investment Group
Merrill Lynch
Keon T. Holmes
Boston, MA
Managing Director
Cambridge Associates
Shelagh Joyce
Plymouth, MA
MIT Medical Department
John 'Jack' F. Leonard
Weymouth, MA
RETIRED - Vice President of Marketing
General Cinema Theatres
John 'Jack' Maguire P'10
Concord, MA
Chairman & Founder
Maguire Associates
Karen McCafferty
Norwood, MA
Senior VP/Head of Marketing
John Hancock Funds
John Hancock Financial Services
David McInnis '03
New York, NY
Willard Powell LLC
Mark Mendell
Weston, MA
Cannon Design International
Susan Moran P'11
Bedford, NH
DJS Educational Consultants
Laurie Pascal
Boston, MA
Instructor at Harvard School of Public Health
Lucie Salhany
Dover, MA
President & CEO of JHMedia
Peter Schulte
New York, NY
Managing Partner, CM Equity Partners
Elisse Allinson Share'65
Ridgewood, NJ
Professional Volunteer
Douglas N. Sharp
Exton, PA
Sartomer USA, LLC
Eric Turner
Immediate Past Chair
Waban, MA
Waban Consulting
Adelaide Shaffer Van Winkle '36, H'96
Mystic, CT & Boca Raton, FL
RETIRED - President
Louis W. Shaffer Real Esate & Appraisals
Judith B. Wittenberg
Vice Chair
Newton, MA
Professor Emerita of English
Simmons College

Ruth Turner Crosby '42, H'92
Weston, MA
Nancy Lawson Donahue '49, H'98
Lowell, MA
RoseMary Fuss
Wellesley, MA
Nancy Curtis Grellier '49
Sudbury, MA
Richard S. Holway
Sagamore Beach, MA & Sanibel, FL
Erik Stapper
New York, NY & Newton, MA
Marilyn Blodgett Williamson '46
Lexington, MA & Owl's Head, ME
Ex-Officio Members
Michael B. Alexander
Lasell College
Katie Ryan
Lasell Alumni, Inc.
Robin Parry
Board of Overseers
Shirley Vara Gallerani ‘53
Board of Overseers

News Highlight

Lasell Track Star Wins Big at Maccabiah Games  Thursday, August 15, 2013Lasell College senior Chelsea Zeig, who competed in the Maccabiah Games in Israel this summer, has returned home with a life changing experience and a handful of medals.

Featured Event

Lasell College Drama Club Presents "Nine" the Musical  Saturday, December 7, 2013Yamawaki Auditorium