Skip top navigation

Discover Lasell

Lasell College Fashion Students Ready to Show their Skills in Runway 2016

April 25, 2016

After a year of sketching, sewing and planning - students have one night to show their talents and highlight their hard work in the annual Runway 2016 fashion show.

Lasell's Fashion Department will host its 27th annual runway show this weekend with an Undergraduate Show on April 29 and the Senior Collection Show on April 30. Both events begin at 7pm at the Athletic Center.

The shows, directed by Fashion Professor Anne Vallely and students Dayna Hedman and Sarah Wamp, highlight the work of fashion design students during the school year including several types of design scenes for the Undergraduate show and in full, multi-piece collections for the seniors the following night.

The Friday evening event begins with a cocktail hour theme followed by career wear, day dresses, menswear, non-textile designs and others. Eighty four undergraduate students will present their work in the April 29th show.

The Senior Collection includes 19 designers each with varying collection themes from "God Save Punk" to "So[U]le".

The 19 senior designers include:

Chloe Fimlaid "Ground Control"
Eliza Hellier "(Re)Imagine"
Elizabeth Downs "Strike"
Caitlin Redington "God Save Punk"
Stephanie Sweet "Shattered"
Grace Jacobson "Monokrom"
Erin Bernier "Whimsy"
Fiona O'Hagan "Contention"
Alynah MacKinnon "Electric Lucid"
Ashley Riley "So[U]le"
Jessica Capobianco "Modo Siciliano"
Rebecca Bernard "Juba"
Rebecca Douglas "Chakra"
Sharisse Scott-Rawlins "Numinous"
Shaylin Farneth "Effervescent"
Madeline Hixon "X"
Yoldie Rock "Cuff-Linked"
Rebekah Miller "Luminous"
Elizabeth O'Connor "Unveiled"

In addition, fashion production and promotion will work behind the scenes to ensure the show runs smoothly managing the models entrances and exits, the front stage, music, commentary, hair and makeup, event promotion, supporting the models as they dress for each scene and, before the show, they worked with graphic design students to create the runway show design.

Questions can be directed to Fashion Department Chair, Professor Lynn Blake at or Professor Anne Vallely at