The Heritage Society

The Lasell College Heritage Society was established in 1991 to honor and thank the individuals and families who support Lasell through planned gifts, including:

  • Gifts by will and trust
  • Naming the college as a beneficiary of an IRA or life insurance policy 
  • Gifts that pay you income: 

    The Heritage Society has grown to more than 230 members; Lasell Trustee Helena Hartnett and Overseers Margo Hicks Waite '64 and her husband, Robert Menson, serve as co-chairs of this organization. Emerita Lynn Blodgett Williamson ’46 and President Emeritus Thomas E.J. de Witt are honorary co-chairs.

    HeritageHeritage Society members receive invitations to special events, a welcome gift, and acknowledgement in Lasell’s Annual Report and other donor listings (unless they choose to remain anonymous).  Most importantly, Heritage Society members know they are providing long-term support to allow Lasell to plan for the future, all for the benefit of our greatest asset – our students.

    To join the Lasell College Heritage Society, please use our online enrollment form, or send an email or letter to Kathy Urner-Jones informing us that you have included Lasell in your estate plans or made some other qualifying planned gift.

    We appreciate receiving copies of the relevant portion of your estate planning documents so we can ensure that your wishes are understood and correctly implemented.  All information is held in strict confidence.

    For more information contact, please contact Kathy Urner-Jones '83 in Lasell's Planned Giving Office at 617-243-2223 or

    "I wanted to make a gift now, so I could have the pleasure of knowing that I've made a difference in the future of the College. I also wanted to maintain my income so I could help with my grandchildren's education. With a gift annuity, I was able to make a gift to Lasell and increase my current income."

    - Lynn Blodgett Williamson ‘46

Student Profile

Jennessa AgnewCommunication with a minor in Environmental Studies, Class of 2015"Lasell felt like a community to me, I knew I could get involved here and make a difference."  

News Highlight

Fashion Professor, Alum Remember Oscar de la Renta in Boston Globe article  Thursday, October 23, 2014Fashion Professor and curator of the Lasell Fashion Collection Jill Carey and Lasell alum April Ricco of Neiman Marcus both spoke of the legacy left by internationally known fashion designer Oscar de la Renta an a story that appeared in the Boston Globe October 23. De la Renta died October 20 at age 82.