Institutional Advancement

The Office of Institutional Advancement works with Lasell's president, faculty, staff, and alumni to help establish broad levels of institutional awareness and philanthropic support for the College on a regional and national basis.

Institutional Advancement for Lasell College is composed of four departments:

  1. Vice President for Institutional Advancement Ruth Shuman oversees the entire Advancement program.
  2. Annual Giving and Constituent Relations (Haegan Forrest, Director of Annual Giving and Constituent Relations and Lauren McCauslin, Associate Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving) Annual fundraising and "friend" raising are the goals for this department.
  3. Development, Major Gifts, and Planned Gifts (Kathy Urner-Jones), is focused on securing leadership gift support at the College. Strong relationships with friends and donors and building an enhanced philanthropic culture strengthen Lasell College in substantial ways across campus both today, and long into the future.
  4. Communications, Public Relations and Web content development (Michelle Gaseau, Director of Communications), is focused on external (media) and internal communications as well as College communications vehicles including the alumni publication, Leaves, electronic communications, and website content.

Through these departments, the Office of Institutional Advancement connects and communicates with its broad constituency base, building ongoing relationships with alumni, donors and friends of the College, and strenghtening participation in and support of Lasell's programs and educational initiatives.

News Highlight

Lasell Students Plan to Support Marathon Runners, Honor Victims  Friday, April 18, 2014The traditional Patriot's Day celebration at Lasell will have a different tone this year as students plan to honor this year's Boston Marathon runners and the victims of last year's Marathon bombing along the Marathon route.