Professional Studies

Professional Studies

E.L.D.E.R.® has partnered with Lasell College to offer a Professional Certificate in Eldercare Management. The certificate program is designed for managers in senior- and disability- serving organizations who want to:

  • grow their managers’ skills for the changing senior market
  • develop leaders who can think outside of their silo or their clinical or specialized background
  • encourage higher level strategic training - rather than compliance - needed for organizational change - at a reasonable price

Smart Organizations Grow their Managers for the Changing Senior Market

Join senior living, health care and community-based organizations from around New England in the Strategic Management Track at Lasell College for five mini-management courses in Strategy, Partnering, Marketing, Conflict and Change. Starts October, 2015. Five nights at Lasell College and 10 weeks online (spread over 6 months). Learn management with peers from your field, in courses designed for busy working professionals, co-taught by experts and management faculty. No application. No pre-requisites. CEUs available for NHA, nurses and social workers, as well as a Professional Certificate in Eldercare Management from Lasell College, and potential credit towards a masters degree in Management at Lasell. Eldermgt.com courses.

LeadingAge association members from Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Maine will receive a discounted price.

Why A Professional Certificate from E.L.D.E.R.®

Courses are co-designed and taught by Management faculty and Experts in the field of Eldercare.

Our educational philosophy is based on Experiential Learning. You learn by working together with your peers from the profession, supported by leaders in the field. In some cases, you leave with a plan for your organization. In others you leave with improved management skills. For more information go to www.eldermgt.com.

E.L.D.E.R. offers:

  • Three and four-week course modules
  • Small classes with faculty who are scholars and professionals in their fields
  • Courses taught 100% online or in a hybrid format

Pathway to a Masters Degree

"Upon applying to Lasell's graduate program, your Professional Certificate in Elder Care Management, professional experience, and other education will be evaluated for potential course waiver. You may be able to start a masters in management program 1 course ahead!"

- Joan Dolamore, Ed.D, Dean of Graduate and Professional Studies

E.L.D.E.R. Faculty and Experts:

Jodi Detjen
jdetjen@lasell.edu
PSEL 500
Stepping Forward into Leadership
Francesca Ricci
fricci@lasell.edu
PSEL 500
Stepping Forward into Leadership
Jo Ann McManamy
jmcmanamy@lasell.edu
PSEL 500
Stepping Forward into Leadership
Julian Rich
jrich@lasell.edu
PSEL 501
Effective Communication
Deborah Wright
dwritht@lasell.edu
PSEL 501
Effective Communication
Beth Vettori
bvettori@lasell.edu
PSEL 501
Effective Communication
Hector Iweka
hiweka@lasell.edu
PSEL 520
Strategic Thinking in Changing Senior Market
Steven Ellsweig
sellsweigh@lasell.edu
PSEL 540
Shaping Team Culture in Eldercare
Katherine Galasso
jgalasso@lasell.edu
PSEL 502
Effective Feedback and Coaching
Kathryn Maguire
kmaguire@lasell.edu
PSEL 502
Effective Feedback and Coaching
Kevin Burke
kburke@lasell.edu
PSEL 520
Strategic Thinking in Changing Senior Market
Todd Harff
tharff@lasell.edu
PSEL 522
Marketing Management: Developing a Mature Consumer Strategy
Erin Read
eread@lasell.edu
PSEL 522
Marketing Management: Developing a Mature Consumer Strategy
Debra A Heffernan
dheffernan@lasell.edu
PSEL 503
Managing People in Times of Conflict
Bob Zuar
rzuar@lasell.edu
PSEL 523
Budgeting for Non-Financial Managers
David Becker
dbecker@lasell.edu
PSEL 523
Partnering on the Eldercare Continuum: Strategy to Action
Laura Fizek
lfizek@lasell.edu
PSEL 541
Change Management: Creating a Sustainable Approach to Change
Marc Friedman
mfriedman@lasell.edu
PSEL 528
Partnering on the Eldercare Continuum: Strategy to Action
Phyllis DeLaricheliere
pdelaricheliere@lasell.edu
PSEL 528
Sales Management in Eldercare

Take the Next Step!

Contact: Karla Todd, Chief Learning Officer, Elder Management Education, at ktodd@lasell.edu

Or fill out the form on the top right to receive more information about the program.