Department of Humanities Faculty

  • Aieta III, Joseph

    Joseph Aieta, III, MAProfessor of History Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2116
    Email: jaieta@lasell.edu

  • Athey, Stephanie

    Stephanie Athey, Ph.D.Director of the Honors Program; Associate Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2312
    Email: sathey@lasell.edu

  • Bloom, Steven

    Steven F. Bloom, Ph.D.Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs; Dean of Undergraduate Education; Professor of English Office: 70 Maple Street
    Tel: 617-243-2440
    Email: sbloom@lasell.edu

  • Commins, Laura

    Laura Commins, M.A.Visiting Assistant Professor of History Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Email: LCommins@lasell.edu

  • Frey Jr, Dennis

    Dennis A. Frey Jr, Ph.D.Associate Professor of History Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2444
    Email: dfrey@lasell.edu

  • Gerardo, Hortense

    Hortense Gerardo, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Anthropology and Performing Arts Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2019
    Email: hgerardo@lasell.edu

  • Gerstel, Jennifer

    Jennifer Gerstel, Ph.D.Assistant Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2473
    Email: jgerstel@lasell.edu

  • Guzman, Jose

    Jose Guzman, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Spanish Office: Winslow Putnam Center
    Tel: 617-243-2260
    Email: JoGuzman@lasell.edu

  • Hurley, Gavin

    Gavin F. Hurley Ph.D.Assistant Professor of Writing Office: Putnam G19
    Tel: 617-796-4607
    Email: GHurley@lasell.edu

  • Kennedy, Rebecca

    Rebecca Kennedy, Ph.D.Chair of Humanities; Associate Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2224
    Email: bkennedy@lasell.edu

Student Profile

Haleigh WestFashion Design & Production, Class of 2016"I stepped onto campus and immediately felt at home."  

News Highlight

Lasell College to go Test Optional for Fall 2017 Admission  Tuesday, August 2, 2016After careful deliberation, Lasell College has announced it will go "test-optional" beginning with applications for admission to the 2017 Fall semester. The College will no longer require prospective students to submit SAT or ACT scores.

Featured Event