CALENDAR FOR THE 2017-18 SCHOOL YEAR

Monday, September 11 1st day of school (*phase in schedule)
Thursday, September 14 Family Ice Cream Social 3:00 – 4:00
Thursday, October 4 Parent Curriculum Night
Monday, October 9 NO SCHOOL- Columbus Day
Friday, November 10 NO SCHOOL – Veterans’ Day Observed
Parent-Teacher conferences
Friday, November 17 Harvest Feast Day (4’s) at 8:30 am
(T.K.) @ 11:45 am
Tuesday, November 21 Harvest Feast Day (3’s) @ 8:30 am
Thanksgiving Recess begins at 3:00
Monday, November 27 School resumes
Saturday, December 9 Family Holiday Brunch 9:30 – 11:00
Friday, December 15 Winter recess begins at 1:00
Tuesday, January 2 School Resumes
Friday, January 11 "Snow" play (T.K.)
Monday, January 15 NO SCHOOL – Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 19 NO SCHOOL – Presidents’ Day
Friday, March 9 Spring Break Begins at 1:00
Monday, March 19 School Resumes
Thursday, April 5 NO SCHOOL – Professional Day
Monday, April 16 NO SCHOOL – Patriot’s Day
Thursday, May 10 Family Barbecue 5:30 – 7:00
Friday, May 25 Last Day of School, graduations for 4-year-old class and transition k. and Family Picnic for all


*half of the class comes to school on M,W,F, and the other half comes to school on T,Th,F.

Parent Advisory Board Meetings:   First meeting of the year will be held on Friday, September 22 from 8:45 to 9:45 am in the upstairs meeting room.  Subsequent meetings will be scheduled on that day.